Banner Viadrina

ECTS Points for Exchange Students

The following information is only relevant to EXCHANGE STUDENTS.

 

•  Exchange students will be awarded 3 ECTS Credit Points if  if they regularly attend and successfully complete*   a language course of 2 teaching hours per week (2 SWS).

• Exchange students will be awarded  6 Credit Points if they  regularly attend and successfully complete*  a language course of 4 teaching hours per week (4 SWS).

• For two (German: three) regularly attended and successfully completed*   language courses of 8 teaching hours per week (8 SWS) in the Academic Communication programme (Wissenschaftskommunikation), exchange students will be awarded  12 Credit Points.

 

* Successfully complete" means you must pass  a  test or other form of formal evaluation in the course.

 

Qualifications to the above rules

•  On the Language Proficiency for Higher Education Programme (Hochschulspezifische Fremdsprachenausbildung)  (5 Modules: Grundstufe 1, Grundstufe 2, Mittelstufe 1, Mittelstufe 2, Oberstufe) a maximum of 4 SWS  per Module and language can be used for ECTS points. This corresponds to the number of hours need to complete one of these levels.

• On the Academic Communication Programme (Wissenschaftskommunikation),  UNIcert® III level, the maximum is 8 SWS, being 4 SWS for each of the two  Modules (Oral Academic Communication and Written Academic Communication) in each language language. This corresponds to the number of hours needed to complete the Academic Communication programme, UNIcert® III level.

• On the Academic Communication Programme (Wissenschaftskommunikation),  UNIcert® IV level (German), the maximum is one  Compulsory  Module of Academic Communication, total 4 SWS, and two Elective Modules ("Wahlmodule") of 2 SWS each. This is a maximum total of 8 SWS. This corresponds to the number of hours needed to complete the Academic Communication programme, UNIcert® IV level (German).

 

Students who would like to receive proof of ECTS points should please contact:

Bernd Schünow or Katja Herzel

International Office: Audimax Building Room 208

No separate course certificates ("Scheine") are issued for language courses. Instead, the ECTS points you gain are shown in your Transcript of Language Centre courses.

Contact person for exchange students at the Language Centre  (for questions concerning language courses) is Barbara Rodríguez, Lektorat Deutsch, AB 116.

Banner Viadrina

ECTS

 

Vergabe von ECTS-Credits in Sprachkursen – nur für Austauschstudierende

 

Wird ein Sprachkurs mit 2 SWS regelmäßig besucht und erfolgreich mit einem Leistungsnachweis abgeschlossen, erhalten Austauschstudierende 3 ECTS-Credits.

 

Für einen regelmäßig besuchten und erfolgreich mit einem Leistungsnachweis abgeschlossenen Sprachkurs mit 4 SWS erhalten Austauschstudierende 6 ECTS-Credits.

 

Für zwei (Deutsch: drei) regelmäßig besuchte und erfolgreich mit je einem Leistungsnachweis abgeschlossene Sprachkurse mit insgesamt 8 SWS im Bereich der Ausbildung „Wissenschaftskommunikation“ erhalten Austauschstudierende 12 ECTS-Credits.

 

Beschränkung der Anrechnung von Sprachkursen je Sprache und Kursstufe

 

Im Bereich der hochschulspezifischen Fremdsprachenausbildung (5 Module: Grundstufe 1, Grundstufe 2, Mittelstufe 1, Mittelstufe 2, Oberstufe) können pro Modul und Sprache maximal Sprachkurse im Umfang von 4 SWS angerechnet werden. Das entspricht dem Stundenumfang, der für den Abschluss dieser Kursstufen nötig ist.

 

Im Bereich der Ausbildung „Wissenschaftskommunikation“ für die UNIcert®-Fertigkeitsstufe III können pro Sprache maximal zwei Module (Sprachkurse) im Umfang von je 4 SWS (insgesamt max. 8 SWS) angerechnet werden. Das entspricht dem Stundenumfang, der für den Abschluss der Ausbildung „Wissenschaftskommunikation“ auf der UNIcert®-Fertigkeitsstufe III nötig ist.

 

Im Bereich der Ausbildung „Wissenschaftskommunikation“ für die UNIcert®-Fertigkeitsstufe IV (Deutsch) können maximal 1 Pflichtmodul Wissenschaftskommunikation im Umfang von 4 SWS und zwei Wahlmodule im Umfang von je 2 SWS angerechnet werden - insgesamt also maximal 8 SWS. Das entspricht dem Stundenumfang, der für den Abschluss der Ausbildung „Wissenschaftskommunikation“ auf der UNIcert®-Fertigkeitsstufe IV (Deutsch) nötig ist.

 

Ansprechpartner für die Ausstellung von ECTS-Nachweisen für Austauschstudierende:

Bernd Schünow und Katja Herzel, Internationales Büro, AM 208

Es werden keine gesonderten Scheine für Sprachkurse erstellt, sondern der Nachweis der in Sprachkursen erworbenen ECTS-Credits wird direkt im Transcript of Records ausgewiesen.

 

Ansprechpartnerin für Austauschstudierende am Sprachenzentrum – Fragen zu Sprachkursen:

Barbara Rodríguez, Lektorat Deutsch, AB 023